Greater Jackson Chamber Announces 2023 Leadership Jackson Class Participants

September 5, 2023

September 5, 2023 – The Greater Jackson Chamber is pleased to announce the participants selected for its 2023 Leadership Jackson class. Leadership Jackson is a leadership development program for community members who demonstrate leadership potential. Sponsored by the Greater Jackson Chamber, the program is an opportunity for local professionals to learn more about the community and its opportunities and challenges.

The class will participate in a full-day information session in early September to get acquainted and find out more about what their Leadership Jackson experience will entail. Leadership Jackson, class of 2023, will be led by Chair Margaret Livingston, Middle School Director, University School of Jackson and Vice-Chair Kris Kelley, Director of Development/Donor Relations, JACOA.

“I am excited to work with this group of emerging community leaders as they navigate the reflective process of Leadership Jackson,” says Livingston. “Throughout the next few months, these leaders will learn more about our community as they broaden their perspectives. The community of Jackson is strong and continuously improving, much due to the efforts of individuals such as these who come together to pursue their passions, learn more about the resources available in Jackson and discuss challenges and opportunities. I am honored to be a part of the personal and professional transformations of the Leadership Jackson class of 2023.”

Class members will meet weekly for sessions on various topics. A leadership skill-building component is incorporated into each session. Leaders in key areas, such as health care, criminal justice, economic development, quality of life, education and government will share an overview of the present state, challenges and future vision. This information provides the class with a broad understanding of the inter-workings of Jackson-Madison County and a big-picture view. It also engages them in a self-analysis of where they can best make a positive impact by getting involved or by being a resource for their company or sphere of influence.

The 2023 Leadership Jackson class includes:

Kyle Barron, Greater Jackson Chamber
Maegan Bayless, Stanley Black & Decker
Mike Bryant, Madison County
Beau Carr, Haven Insurance Partners
Kristen Chambers, United Way of West Tennessee
Karen Ellis, West Tennessee Healthcare/Kirkland Cancer Center
Hannah Garey, Mack Pest Control
Meredith Gatlin, Dream Center of Jackson
Chris Gray, Leaders Credit Union
Ed Jackson, III, United States House of Representatives
Renee Jones, Boys & Girls Club of Jackso
Lauren Kennedy, Union University
Kevin Kirksey, FSB Insurance
Kristian Love-Norton, Hilton Garden Inn
Don McCorry, Jackson Madison County African American Chamber of Commerce
Jonathan Mullikin, Hiller
Whitney Owen, City of Jackson Animal Care Center
Jonathan Parker, 1st Step Fitness
Simone Proctor, Vergent Marketing and Consulting Group
Kane Reeves, Tennessee State University
Bianca Simmons, Infinite Rehab and Wellness
Maigan Smith, Woman’s Clinic
Jared Smith, Jackson Energy Authority
Blake Taylor, Commercial Bank & Trust
Mary Wade, The Bank of Jackson
Denice Walton, RIFA
Morgan White, Jackson Arts Council
Josh Wigger, Gerdau