Greater Jackson Chamber Announces 2024-2025 Board Members

March 21, 2024

The Greater Jackson Chamber Board of Directors is pleased to announce the newly elected members who will serve during the 2024-2025 term.

2024-2025 Executive Committee Members (also members of the Board of Directors) are:
Roger Smith, Chairman, Thompson & Smith Insurance
Bob Arrington, Vice-Chairman, Arrington Funeral Directors
Todd Swims, Immediate Past Chairman, Leaders Credit Union
Kyle Spurgeon, President/CEO, Greater Jackson Chamber
Curtis Mansfield, Secretary and Treasurer, Retired
Mayor Scott Conger, Ex Officio, City of Jackson
Mayor AJ Massey, Ex Officio, Madison County

The board elected three new members to serve three-year terms on the Board of Directors. They are:
Andrew Long, Community Bank
Darlette Samuels, Lane College
Paul Taylor, Gary A. Taylor Investment Co.

Karley Bond, Regions Bank, and Tina Prescott, West Tennessee Healthcare, were voted to serve for two-year terms.

Chairman Smith appointed three members to serve one-year terms on the Board of Directors. They are:
Ralph Jones, Jones Family of Companies
Jill Taylor, Master Medical Equipment (MME)
Josh Wigger, Gerdau

Donna Stines, West Tennessee Healthcare Hope & Healing Foundation, is the 2024-2025 Leadership Jackson Alumni Association representative.

Returning Directors are:
Mark Cancia, United Way of West Tennessee
Marilyn Jackson, retired
Dale Thomas, Rainey, Kizer, Reviere & Bell, P.L.C
Mechele Williams, Jackson Energy Authority

Ex Officio members are:
Dr. Carol Rothstein, Jackson State Community College
Dr. Logan Hampton, Lane College
Dr. Marlon King, Jackson-Madison County School System
Mayor Connie Mullins, City of Medon
Dr. Samuel W. “Dub” Oliver, Union University
Dr. Niles Reddick, The University of Memphis-Lambuth Campus
Mayor Mary Ann Tremblay, City of Three Way
Heath McMillian, Tennessee College of Applied Technology