Jackson Chamber Announces 2018-2019 Board Members

February 8, 2018

Immediate Past Chairman, Ben Ferguson passes the gavel to 2018 Chairman Jim Ferrell.

The Jackson Chamber’s Board of Directors elected board members at their January meeting, taking office on February 1.

2018-2019 Executive Committee Members (also members of the Board of Directors) are:
Jim Ferrell, Chairman, Jackson Energy Authority
James “J.R.” Ross, First Vice Chairman/Chairman-Elect, West Tennessee Healthcare
Ben Ferguson, Immediate Past Chairman, Personnel Placements, LLC
Kyle Spurgeon, President/CEO, Jackson Chamber
Curtis Mansfield, Secretary and Treasurer, First Bank (appointed by the Chairman)
Mayor Jerry Gist, Ex Officio, City of Jackson
Mayor Jimmy Harris, Ex Officio, Madison County

The board elected three new members to serve three-year terms on the Board of Directors. They are:
Shawn Daly, Toyota Bodine Aluminum
Bill Dement, Dement Construction Company, LLC
James Kirkland, H & M Company, Inc.

The board elected Angie Counce, Portfolio Recovery Associates, to serve a one-year term on the Board of Directors to complete a vacant term on the board.

Chairman Ferrell appointed three new members to serve one-year terms on the Board of Directors. They are:
Brad Box, Rainey, Kizer, Reviere & Bell, P.L.C
Pierre DuVentre, D’Top Roofing and Repair
Kirk Goehring, Simmons Bank

Jack Mathis, Alexander Thompson Arnold PLLC, is the 2018-2019 Leadership Jackson Alumni Association representative.

Returning directors are Michael Overbey, Central Distributors, Inc.; John Reid, JMS Russel Metals Corp.; Janet Silver, Robert Jewelers; Bill White, First Tennessee Bank; and Swee Har Wilcox, Novolex. Ex Officio members are Dr. Allana Hamilton, Jackson State Community College; Dr. Logan Hampton, Lane College; Dr. Eric Jones, Jackson-Madison County School System; Mayor Connie Mullins, City of Medon; Dr. Samuel W. “Dub” Oliver, Union University; Dr. Niles Reddick, The University of Memphis-Lambuth Campus; Mayor Larry Sanders, City of Three Way; and Dr. Jeff Sisk, Tennessee College of Applied Technology.