Jackson Chamber Announces 2019-2020 Board Members

February 1, 2019

JC logo

The Jackson Chamber’s Board of Directors elected board members at their January meeting, taking office on February 1.

2019-2020 Executive Committee Members (also members of the Board of Directors) are:

Jim Ferrell, Chairman, Jackson Energy Authority

James “J.R.” Ross, First Vice Chairman/Chairman-Elect, West Tennessee Healthcare

Ben Ferguson, Immediate Past Chairman, Personnel Placements, LLC

Kyle Spurgeon, President/CEO, Jackson Chamber

Curtis Mansfield , Secretary and Treasurer, First Bank (appointed by the Chairman)

Mayor Jerry Gist, Ex Officio, City of Jackson

Mayor Jimmy Harris, Ex Officio, Madison County

The board elected three new members to serve three-year terms on the Board of Directors. They are:

Brad Box, Rainey, Kizer, Reviere & Bell, P.L.C.

Roger Smith, Thompson & Smith, LLC

Todd Swims, Leaders Credit Union

Chairman Ferrell appointed three new members to serve one-year terms on the Board of Directors. They are:

Susan Morris, Express Employment Professionals

Stephen Eldridge, Alexander Thompson Arnold PLLC

Sabrina Anderson, Boys & Girls Club of Jackson, Inc.

Cassandra Fuller, Jackson Energy Authority, is the 2019-2020 Leadership Jackson Alumni Association representative.

Returning Directors are Michael Overbey, Central Distributors, Inc.; Janet Silver, Roberts Jewelers; Bill White, First Tennessee Bank; Shawn Daly, Toyota Bodine; Bill Dement, Dement Construction Company, LLC; James Kirkland, H&M Company, Inc.; Ex Officio members are Dr. Allana Hamilton, Jackson State Community College; Dr. Logan Hampton, Lane College; Dr. Eric Jones, Jackson-Madison County School System; Mayor Connie Mullins, City of Medon; Dr. Samuel W. “Dub” Oliver, Union University; Dr. Niles Reddick, The University of Memphis-Lambuth Campus; Mayor Larry Sanders, City of Three Way; and Dr. Jeff Sisk, Tennessee College of Applied Technology.